Hobbies and Crafts

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

painting cakes

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Unicorn

Unicorn Report 26 Oct 2013 21:18

Hi
I paint on fondant icing and am willing to share I have painted over 200 cakes
if you are on face book look at my work I am a granny and self taught You have to be artistic [I have always loved to draw] and if you do lets begin
Get in touch via fb I am glenda macleod please look me up My profile photo is a cake with orange flowers
My grandchildren love to paint on icing and eat it ...then get hyper xx
:-)
Just editing I have changed my profile photo to one of me

AnninGlos

AnninGlos Report 8 Dec 2013 17:48

You didn't seem to get any takers so I am nudging up your thread for you. It sounds very skillfull. Would love to see some photos.

GlasgowLass

GlasgowLass Report 9 Dec 2013 12:30

My youngest daughter is also quite good at painting on fondant.

She was around 15 yrs old when she did her first cake...... for her late grandmother's birthday.
She painted fairly intricate roses on top with trellis around the sides.
It was lovely!

She uses gel food colouring thinned down with a drop of vodka.

Unicorn

Unicorn Report 10 Dec 2013 16:52

Thank you Sparklingann